Governance: trustees, policies and statements


The organisation is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (registration No. 1170974) and is administered by an enthusiastic management group of trustees who give their time freely. If you would like to become a trustee or help in anyway please contact us.

John Frankland (Chairman)
Ann Degenhart (Housekeeper)
Juliet Hollingsworth
Chris Davie (Finance)
David Ward (Booking and related)
Anne Brazier (Fire Safety)
Ian Halford (Publicity and Maintenance)
Colin Groom (Drama Group Liaison)
Mark Breach
Jenie Macindoe

The AGM takes place in May on a date to be advised. If you think you would like to be a trustee please contact us. All experiences and backgrounds may be really useful for the trust.



Many of these documents are also referred to on other pages on the site where relevant.  Where a document refers to the ‘Perran ar worthal Village Memorial Hall’ please substitute the words ‘The Perranwell Centre’.

AGM reports

TPC Annual Report 2018 FINAL Full report

Perranwell Centre Annual Report 2019 Final Version



Perranwell Constitution signed[6]

RegistrationCertificate_5092383 Reduced

Committee Policies

Data Protection Policy 2019[1]

Equal Opps Policy Sept 2019[2]

Safeguarding policy 2019[2]

H&S Policy 2021

Conflicts of interest 2021

The Perranwell Centre – Employers Liability Certificate 2018


Premises Licence – this applies continuously from the year shown

Premises licence 2011

Hire guidelines

Booking guidelines 2017[1]

The Perranwell Centre – To Whom it may concern 2018 

TPC Conditions of HIre 2021 v01



We would like to acknowledge the following organisations which have contributed equipment to the building.
Carrick U3A: foyer pinboard displays and Main Hall AV screen,
Cooperative Community Fund: digital projector and AV screens.


Photos and graphics
C Bridges, T Freake, R Trevithick, Z Crouse, P Ward, L and B Jackson, Raajah Jafrei Riel, Anon.